International Partnerships

International Partnerships with Educational Institutions and Research Organizations

Khazar University has a long tradition of international cooperation.

Since its establishment, international affiliations have become one of the major goals of the university. Khazar is actively engaged in collaborative projects and partnerships all over the world.

The current objective is to focus on the content and quality of international cooperation in order to make internationalization a balanced element of education and research. International cooperation is a prerequisite for ensuring the sustainability and quality of teaching and research at a university. Cultivating a network of international relations allows Khazar University to boost the mobility of its academic staff and students, and to make the unique educational and research opportunities of Azerbaijan available to students and faculty abroad.

The internationalization processes take place in the following areas:

  • Bilateral cooperation agreements (with around 100 universities all over the world)
  • Membership in consortiums of universities such as: Eurasia University Union (EURAS), Black Sea University Association; Caspian University Association; Alliance of Universities for Democracy; International Information Security Research Consortium; and Caucasus International Consortium for Academic Cooperation (CICAC)
  • Participation in international educational and research programmes and projects
  • Exchanges of students and academic staff
  • International cooperation on the faculty, institute, department and individual levels.

By participating in various consortiums of universities, Khazar University strives to intensify different types of exchanges and to widen possibilities for internationalization of studies and research. Active participation within bilateral partnership agreements and European programs has promoted wide cooperation activities within the ERASMUS program. The number of agreements with partner universities has grown in anticipation of more intensive exchanges of students and teachers.

Khazar University has become an attractive place to study both for full-time and exchange international students. Many visiting professors are involved in the study process and the faculty is active in involving more and more visiting fellows in the university.


Partner Universities:

Leiden University, Netherlands

Uludagh University, Bursa, Turkey

Balikesir University, Turkey

Chanakkale Onsekiz Mart University, Turkey

Technical University of Gabrovo, Bulgaria

Okan University, Istanbul, Turkey

Kozminski University, Warsaw, Poland

Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey

Warsaw School of Economics, Warsaw, Poland

University of Applied Sciences BFI Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Near East University of North Cyprus

Southern Utah University, Cedar City, Utah, USA

South Illinois University Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

University Technology Malaysia, Selangor, Malaysia

Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Warsaw School of Social Sciences and Humanities, Warsaw, Poland

Erciyes University, Kayseri, Turkey

The University of Al Mergib, Khoms, Libya

University of Zawia, Libya

Ritsumeikan University; Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Kyoto, Japan

Soongsil University, Seoul Korea

Doshisha University, Japan

Asian Institute of Technologies, Thailand

Hallym University, South Korea

Institute De Preparation a l’administration et a la gestion, Business School, Paris-Nice, France

Университет Экономики и Права “КРОК”, Киев, Украина

Telavi State University (TESAU), Telavi, Georgia

Istanbul Aydin University, Istanbul, Turkey

China University of Petroleum – Beijing, China

Guizhou University, China

The University of Kansas, USA

Industrial Management Institute, Azerbaijan Regional Affiliate, Tabriz, Iran

Aptech-Tabriz Center, Iran

Girne American University, North Cyprus

Qurtuba University of Science and Information Technology, Pakistan

Taba Elm International Institute, Iran

California State University, Los Angeles, USA

The Prague Humanities Institute (PHI), Prague, Czech Republic

Смольный Университет Российской Академии Образования, Россия

St. Clare’s College, Oxford, UK

Sogang University, South Korea

Cavalry School of Management and Design (CSMD), Singapore

Institute Superior de Commerce International de Dunkerque (ISCID), France

Stockholm School of Economics in Riga, Latvia

Imam Khomeini International University, Iran

Farabi Institute of Higher Education, Iran

Iranian Elite Academy, Azerkadeh, Iran

Ankara University, Turkey

Preston University, Ajman, UAE

The University of Tromso, Norway

BI Norwegian School of Management

University of Caen Lower-Normandy, France

California State University, San Bernardino, California, USA


Partners in Erasmus Mundus Programmes:

WEBB Erasmus Mundus partners (2012-2015)

Università di Bologna

Tbilisi State University

Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia

Università degli Studi di Pavia

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Universiteit Gent

Universität Leipzig

Lunds universitet

Université de Poitiers

University of Turku

Uniwersytet Warszawski

Universitatea de Stat „Alecu Russo” din Bălţi

Odessa National I.I. Mechnikov University

RSU – Shota Rustaveli State University

Iakob Gogebashvili Telavi State University

Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University

Belarusian State University


EUROEAST Erasmus Mundus Partners (2012-2016)

POLITO – Politecnico di Torino

NTUU “KPI” – KYIV Polytechnic Institute

AALTO – Aalto University

AMU – Adam Mickiewicz University

FUB – Freie Universität Berlin

IST – Instituto Superior Tecnico

UGENT – Universiteit Gent

UM2 – University of Montpellier 2

UPV – Universidad Politecnica de Valencia

ISU – Ilia State University

RSU – Shota Rustaveli State University

BRSU – Brest State University

YKSUG – Grodno State University Yanka Kupala

SAUM – State Agrarian University of Moldova

USB – Alecu Russo Balti State University

TUM – Technical University of Moldova

CHNU – Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University


ELECTRA Erasmus Mundus Partners (2012-2016)

Oldenburg University

Ilia State University

Politechnico de Valencia

Politechnico di Torino

Limerick University

Universidade do Minho

Oulu University

Jagiellonian University

University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy

Tbilisi State University

Batumi Shota Rusteveli State University

Belarusian State University

Odessa Technological University

Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University

Zaporizhzhya National University

Belarusian Technical University


Partners from previous Erasmus Mundus Program (2007-2011)

Alexander Technological Educational Institution of Thessaloniki

Swansea Metropolitan University

Rezekne’s Augstskola

University of Ruse ‘Angel Kanchev’

Sapienza University of Rome

Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University

Shota Rustaveli State University

Iakob Gogebashvili Telavi State University

Gori University